List Of Saarc Agreement

Filed under:Uncategorized — posted by admin on April 11, 2021 @ 1:26 am

The ASARC visa-free regime was introduced in 1992. The heads of state or government of the Fourth Summit (Islamabad, 29-31 December 1988) recognized the importance of contact between ASARC countries and decided that certain categories of dignitaries should be entitled to a special travel document. The document would exempt them from visas within the region. As stated at the summit, the Council of Ministers regularly reviewed the list of eligible categories. The SAFTA was first intended as a first step towards a South Asian Free Trade Area (SAFTA), which will eventually lead to a customs union, the common market and economic union. In 1995, the sixteenth meeting of the Council of Ministers (New Delhi, 18-19 December 1995) agreed on the need to seek the implementation of SAFTA and, to that end, a group of intergovernmental experts (IGEG) was established in 1996 to identify the steps needed to advance a free trade area. The tenth SAARC summit (Colombo, 29-31 July 1998) decided to establish a Committee of Experts (COE) to develop a comprehensive contractual framework for the creation of a free trade area within the region, taking into account development asymmetries within the region and taking into account the need to set realistic and achievable targets. India would grant duty-free access to 8 million Bangladeshi garments on India`s sensitive list without conditions of purchase, and a Memorandum of Understanding signed by both parties would soon be communicated. The Disaster Management Centre (SDMC-IU) was established by the Conflict Management Centre (SDMC-IU) of the South Asian Management Centre (GIDM) campus, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India. Eight Member States, namely Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, are expected to be served by the SDMC (IU). It is responsible for providing Member States with political advice, technical assistance for systems development, capacity-building services and training for comprehensive disaster risk management in the ASAC region. The Centre also facilitates the exchange of information and expertise for effective and effective disaster risk management.

At the 18th SAARC Summit in 2014, SAARC leaders decided to implement their cultural agenda and promote a cultural trajectory to the region`s main Buddhist historic sites. In addition, they agreed to put in place appropriate means to protect and restore all cultural property, sites and cultural heritage and to establish a list of these funds, along with an instruction leaflet. They also admitted to facilitating access to people who have visited important famous and sacred religious places of Islam, Hinduism, Christianity, etc. However, the regional organization declared 2016 the “Year of the AACR of Cultural Heritage” and asked the organization concerned to develop an action plan for its success. The SAFTA agreement was signed on 6 January 2004 at the twelfth ASAC summit in Islamabad, Pakistan.

zero comments so far

Please won't you leave a comment, below? It'll put some text here!

Copy link for RSS feed for comments on this post or for TrackBack URI

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

image: detail of installation by Bronwyn Lace